Triangle mania ~ Innisfree invasion – Part 3

I had a pattern in mind since already a few weeks, which i did with Elaine and my Kiko mint polish (which wasn’t perfect at all and didn’t survive long anyway…), and my little Innisfree where just perfect for it!

I first applied in two thin coats the pretty blue (in-between a royal blue and blue jeans I would say, more on the jeans side though, n°21), but I wonder if the little chap here isn’t almost a one coater!

I taped everything to make white triangles, one and two and three, et once everything was fully dry, added one last blue triangle per nail!

20131129-110526.jpg

20131129-110537.jpg

20131129-110547.jpg

20131129-110601.jpg

20131129-110618.jpg

Slightly long to realize (mUn peu long (temps de séchage notamment quoi) mais je trouve que ca en valait la peine, j’ai adoré porter cette mani ! Même si elle et moi on s’est séparées un peu violemment… (i.e. Le troisième jour j’ai mystérieusement perdu pratiquement toute ma main droite. Normal!)

Et vous les triangles à gogo, ca vous parle? 🙂

À bientôt pour de nouvelles aventures verniesques !

Lili~

10 thoughts on “Triangle mania ~ Innisfree invasion – Part 3

  1. Andi says:

    Hi there! I came over from Blogger Bootcamp to visit your blog. Your nail art is very beautiful. I love that you offer your posts in both French and English (not that I speak much French) but I always think its nice when such options are available for people. The only criticism that I could come up with for you is that I think it would be nice if you were to crop your photos a little more. I find in some of your photos there’s quite a bit of background space which sometimes draws your eye away from your lovely nail art. Otherwise great work! ^_^

  2. Lili~ says:

    Thanks so much for the lovely comment! I’ll be sure to check out your blog which I am sure is gonna be amazing, I feel so small compared to all the amazing ladies who applied to this! I only started cropping and changing a bit the light on my pictures recently, I’ll keep your advice in mind for my next post ! 😉

  3. Lili~ says:

    Thank you so much! It means a lot coming from someone with so pretty pictures (as well as blog) as you! I am merely a beginner, looking up to all the talented people out there ! 😉

  4. Jessica W. says:

    Hi, I came here from Will Paints Nails for Food feedback form. I like your nails, and I like your nail art. Your photos are clear & great. I actually don’t have any feedback! 🙂

  5. Paint Those Piggies says:

    Hi! I came from the blogger’s bootcamp from Will Paint Nails for Food. I really like the look of your blog, especially the pink dots at the top of your heading! I like your nail photos, everything is nice and clean, in focus, and crisp. My only critique would be your “follow me” section. Maybe the buttons could be a little smaller and condensed? Hope this makes sense 😉

  6. Lili~ says:

    Thank you very much! It’s true that they are quite big when you look at them… I’ll try to do something about it, thanks for the and advice! 😉

  7. Squeaky Q says:

    Hi! I found your blog through the Bloggers’ Bootcamp. I like your layout and colour choices, and your nail art designs are really nice! I would just suggest to make it easier for people to follow you 🙂 Maybe add a GFC or Bloglovin widget to your sidebar?

  8. Lili~ says:

    Thank you very much for your comment! Always means a lot to me!
    I’m not familiar with either of these but I’ll be sure to look into it, thanks ! 😉

Leave a Reply

