Ootd: Aztec ~ Black and White holidays mani

Today, as I am still in holidays, no valentines mani, but instead: Aztec is back! It was rather unexpected to tell the truth: I was at Forever 21 to find a few summer shirts before leaving for my trip and suddenly the shorts appeared in front of me. THE shorts I’d say. I believe this one will make more than one nailista’s heart beat! Black and white and Aztec pattern? That’s a win! It was obvious to be that I had to leave for Vietnam with this on my nails (despite the fact that it was going to be too cold in Hanoi to wear it 😦 and that I might break another nail in the plane!)(which indeed happened)

I don’t know how you plan your holidays, but for me it’s always rather hectic, especially when we decide to have Korean barbecue the night before and that it is also the time for your school’s masters introductions and that it makes whatever kind of project you had for your future shatter into way too many pieces! Ahaha. So these nails were as much of a mission as something to evacuate pressure past 1a.m.!

20140214-084223.jpg

20140214-084237.jpg

20140214-084405.jpg

Natural light

20140214-084635.jpg

Artificial light

20140214-084726.jpg

20140214-084748.jpg

Three thin coats of white to be sure of having a proper base (and also because I was on skype at the same time and doing messy stuff hm hm) and my usual black pen (oh, and one hour too…) and I fulfilled my objective! My black is not as black as I’d like it to, top coat takes a bit away from it, I know that Pshiiit uses China ink for this reason but I’m just not comfortable enough with a brush for this!

So, feeling like buying shorts now? 😉

See you soon for new polished adventures and happy Valentine’s day!

Lili~

Leave a Reply

