Nailstorming #13 ~ Dream destination: 日本!

Ohayo!

I think my Nailstorming from two weeks ago was already giving some major hints: I’m not just in love with manga, but with the whole of Japan, and if there is a country I must check out of my bucket list, it’s this one: temples, geisha, Mount Fuji, Tokyo megalopolis, Akihabara, Shinjuku, gothic lolitas in the street, school girls… In fact, I was planning on doing this mani next Sunday anyway: I’m flying to Tokyo in a week! 😀

Apart from my adoration for the country, my Nailstorming is a bit of a fail, I had to do it twice (that moment at 2am “I don’t like these colooooooors”) and I’m far from being satisfied, but well, from left to right: an infinity of Toriis (it’s more obvious with the reference. I know, I have no idea what I was thinking when I thought I could represent that), the Fujiyama with some cherry flowers, TOTORO (nah, I never get excited when Totoro is mentioned) and a very Japanese red sun!

20140608-192745.jpg

20140608-192754.jpg

20140608-192804.jpg

20140608-192811.jpg

20140608-192817.jpg

I’m gonna skip over the description of nail polishes used here, cuz it’s basically a very unlikely mix&match with 14 different colors, but if you have a question, don’t hesitate to ask! 😉 can you still make out the country? My forest of torii kind of make me sad though…

And you, what’s your dream destination? 🙂

See you soon for new polished adventures!

Lili ~

Leave a Reply

