Little tests between friends ~ N°1: The splatter nails case

Hello!

As I was going home for All Saints holidays (before All Saints, I’ve got a funny uni you see), I had to limit myself to five colors (NORMAL. And it was a hard decision to take!) quite Autumn-like. And I didn’t really know what to do with them.

And I saw the light. And some Nailstorming too (Can’t find it anymore though. Did I imagine the mani?). And thought “a splatter!”. Truth to be told, I almost intoxicated myself with solvents (this was bound to happen one day)(wasn’t working despite my blowing in the straw, so I tried inhaling. Riiiiight. Blond power) and it looks more like modern art than an actual splatter.

The problem was probably me and my being way too close of my nails, hence the super big spots. My poor guinea pigs were, as my base, a very nice pastel purple from Innisfree, the n°85, bought in China but never tried, wasn’t spring anymore, opaque in 3 thin coats; an Essie from last year, a blue-grey-green very dark (THE very accurate description!) Mind Your Mittens (I loooove coming back from one year abroad and finding the remnants of missed collections!), a bit of Etude House with the dark and smoked purple n°48 and even a bit of my pretty A England, Briar Rose.

Splatter Nails (4)  Splatter Nails (2)

Splatter Nails (1)

Splatter Nails (3)

It was real fun to war but can’t be fully satisfied with that (I had to hear a few different comments about it to be finally convinced to use it for the blog), I’ll try again with white and neons probably!

See you soon for new polished adventures!

Lili ~

2 thoughts on “Little tests between friends ~ N°1: The splatter nails case

Leave a Reply

