Nailstorming #19 ~ November, it’s time for Movember!

Ohmygosh. Two posts in a week. Let’s celebrate! Or whine about my terrible procrastination habit, depends on th point of view! As I missed last week’s Nailstorming, I felt even more compelled not to this week (not that I didn’t want to, I would have loved to draw some kitty on my nails, but it didn’t quite match my cosplay…)

So, Autumn hm? Dead leaves, cold, rain, you can finally wear your coats and boots… And raise awareness about cancers. After a very pink October, it’s time to talk about gentlemen’s own little problems, especially as they are not too keen on speaking up about these things. So, obviously, they couldn’t care less that some girls are drawing ‘staches on their nails, but what can we say, we can’t exactly stop shaving can we?

Duh. So, let’s get back on track. I used the very sweet pastel purple with a little shimmer (much hidden for sure, but for real, I didn’t imagine it) in… 4 thin coats, yes yes (slightly long but not that much as it dries super fast) You’re Such a Budapest from OPI. On top of it, I made some polka dots patterns using KBShimmer Pigment of my Imagination, the cracra(zy) multi chrome from last winter. I also tried obviously to draw some mustaches but the result is kind of… Well, I swear, it was supposed to be 2 mustaches…

Nailstorming #19 - Movember (5)

Nailstorming #19 - Movember (1)

Nailstorming #19 - Movember (2)

Nailstorming #19 - Movember (3)

Nailstorming #19 - Movember (4)

Well at least I got to used my dotting tool, and it had been way too long (and I still don’t know how to use it hm) And pastel purple is definitely an acceptable color for Fall. Yes it is!

See you soon for new polished adventures!

Lili~

One thought on “Nailstorming #19 ~ November, it’s time for Movember!

Leave a Reply

