Polka dots are back!

As am I! I know I know, I should have posted earlier in the week, but I’m still looking for a good timing to be able to actually paint my nails, take them pictures and write an article while still managing to get some sleep at night. A little bit of time management is required there.

In fact I changed my mani twice this week (omg right? ahaha) and it’s the second one I’m gonna present you today! I applied the very nice blue jean from Essie, Mesmerized, two thin coats. And that’s when I realized I haven’t been using Essie polishes for way too long: I didn’t know what to do with this large brush, except from painting my cuticles! Anyway, on top of it, with a dotting tool, I drew polka dots using my OPI nude, Soamoan Sands. When all of that was fully dry, I drew black centers for my dots using a black pen. Then I took again my dotting tool to draw large dots, this time using the orange Call me Gwen-Ever from OPI (mixed with a little bit of Essie’s Clambake). It was a bit tricky since you can’t do that large dots with a dotting tool, which explains why they’re not super pretty and perfect. To finish, I used my black pen to draw black center again. Et voilà!

Polka dots - Blue jeans and red (1)

Polka dots - Blue jeans and red (3)

Polka dots - Blue jeans and red (4)

This NA is fully inspired by this deisgn found on Pinterest. I keep all images I feel like I could use for my nail designs and Nailstorming inspiration in a board 🙂 I was glad I got to use Mesmerized, my Essies were starting to feel left out!

See you soon for new polished adventures!

Lili ~

Leave a Reply

