Can you feel the Mint tonight? ~

Oupsie. Here you go kids, that’s what happens when you paint your nails late at night and write articles at a time when no sane person would wish to: super super lame puns.

The weather is so nice in Paris. Like, for real. Well, almost. And in fact, it feels more like a rumor to me considering my slight period of exposition this past few days. But whatever. Sun. Colors are back. People wearing little jackets and patterned clothes (except from me obviously as I am suffering from a terrible lazyass disease preventing me from accessing my Springy outfits). That’s all I needed to feel like mint on my nails.

3 thin coats of my Kiko mint n°309, which applies without any trouble became my base. I used my sponge to dab onto it a bit of the turquoise from Kiko n°341 as well as Etude House Ice Cream Collection Blue Mint and my previous mint polish. As for the accent nail, I just used white polish and a thin brush from my Née Jolie set and freehanded a design. I tried to matify it to make the effect pop out slightly more but it seems like my Matte About You isn’t performing too well 😦

Herringbone - Minty (1)

Herringbone - Minty (2)

Herringbone - Minty (3)

I would have loved for this marbled effect to be more easily seen, but it is actually the case IRL ans I like it very much! A simple and quick mani to celebrate the sun’s come back! (Please, don’t leave ever again)

See you soon for new polished adventures!

Lili ~

Enjoy 😀

Leave a Reply

