Pastel wonderland ~ Roses

I’m back again!

Contrary to my wildest hopes and dreams, I absolutely didn’t get time to do my nails this week (until now that is). Just enough to paint them once and see them broken the newt day. But, to celebrate the non-return of Spring (and my opportunity to wear my Liberty rain boots) I felt like pastel colors. So I went for sa roses and stripes mani, in a rather simple version, but which I quite like.

Three thin coats of Wisteria, the nice pastel purple from Picture Polish and for the accent nail, of the pastel pink from Innisfree n°80. I freehanded a few lines using the pink and roses using Wisteria. I added a bit of darker pink and green to make the result a bit more realistic, and there you go!

Flowers and stripes - Wisteria (1)

Flowers and stripes - Wisteria (3)

Flowers and stripes - Wisteria (2)

It’s simple, easy and fast to make. Not as elegant as the first one I did considering how fat my lines are, but I like it anyway!

See you soon for new polished adventures!

Lili ~

Leave a Reply

