Nailstorming #36 ~ That polish that I hate

Ola!

On this rainy Sunday, the theme was to pick the forgotten, the one you don’t exactly know it got there, and even if you did, you’d never use it, cuz really, you don’t know what to do with it (almost wrote him/her here, things are getting worse recently XD). To me, that polish is an Enchanted Polish’s *runs away upon hearing the boos*

As many of you (or maybe not you, but that is because you don’t know it YET) I have stars in my eyes as soon as someone starts talking about the amazing holos of the brand (ok, slightly less since I know their prices…) and after a long wait, I finally indulged in 2 mysterious shades this autumn. Not only was it suuuper hard to get my hands on them (people started receiving the next monthlies before I even got mine from 3 month earlier), I must say I wasn’t so much happy with what I ended up getting. Let’s say I can manage with September’s pink . But October, that very dark olive green?? I tried really, once twice, a watermarble even… But nope, I just couldn’t do anything with it, I didn’t like him. But Nailstorming here I come, challenge accepted!

I started with 3 thin coats of OPI Alpine Snow (LOVE. I didn’t have anymore white since a few month and this is litteraly happiness), hoping to find inspiration. I reached for my tape and did a few triangles (Is is just me getting worse and worse with tape??? Unbelievable!) before framing them and my nails using my true/fake blue sky OPI Don’t Mess with OPI. As for the accent nail, I just used the same colors but reversed the pattern.

Nailstorming #36 - Hated Polish (1)

Nailstorming #36 - Hated Polish (2)

Nailstorming #36 - Hated Polish (3)

I don’t know about you, but it really makes me think about these trendy swimsuits we’ve been seeing a lot recently on blogs..? Anyway, I love it, I love the contrast between the different colors, it works so well, and it’s shiny thanks to the holo touch, perfect! So I can proudly say: YES, I finally used October 2014!

See you soon for new polished adventures!

Lili ~

Leave a Reply

