She’s getting married ~ Bling inside

Hello!

Mea Culpa, I once again disappeared for many days without saying anything here (follow me on Instagram to be kept posted! 😉 ). I actually prepared a Nailstorming, but I was so not convinced by my nail-art that my pictures were awful and won’t ever be posted. And this week-end, as some might have noticed on my Instagram, my big sis was getting married and I was her manicure #proud. Everything was going so fast that I didn’t get much chance to take good shots of her or my nails, between way too far pictures for a nail blog and blurry shots. So I decided to quickly redo the nails I was sporting at the city hall on Saturday!

I already had the idea, but it’s when I saw it on La Paillette Frondeuse‘s nails that I knew it was exactly what I wanted to wear: a colored French on a clean nude base, with a touch of Bling! For that, I applied two coats of Essie’s Mademoiselle, the very light and not opaque pink. That’s THE polish if you need clean perfect hands! On top of it, I freehand directly with the polish brush my French, using OPI’s coral Toucan Do It If You Try. With a small brush, I dit the line using China Glaze Fairy Dust and bigger glitter from Etude House, n° 126.

Wedding - Civil (1)

Wedding - Civil (2)

Wedding - Civil (4)

The coral was chosen to match my dress (which I looove so much and can slightly see on the pictures), it was the perfect color, I was happy! Doing a French was way more subtle that going for a whole nail design even if it’s very marriage like in the end. In any case, I loved it

See you soon for new polished adventures!

Lili ~

4 thoughts on “She’s getting married ~ Bling inside

Leave a Reply

