Nailstorming #37 ~ Seas, oceans and sea creatures

Ahoi mate (sorry, I have my Facebook set in Pirate, I just love that kind of theme) I am finally back for some Nailstorming!

You know it’s something I really enjoy to do (mostly cuz it gives me inspiration at least once a week ahahaha, kidding) and I’m actually saddened to miss it, so I’m delighted to be in this Sunday challenge again…this Monday. Ahem, I tried but, what can I do, habits are hard to break. This week’s theme was about see. So many sirens nails, seaman shirts and pretty fishes and all. But when I read see, I thought sang Under the sea (don’t thank me if you click), thought about all these sea creatures and obviously, NARWHALS. YUP.

To create an icy atmosphere, I started with a simple gradient with Alpine Snow from OPI and the pretty pastel blue from Innisfree n°84. I even added a few pieces of glitter from East Australian Current from Love Thy Polish because the whole thing was kinda super discreet. And finally, I took my favorite black pen to draw my Narwhal, which I filled with Essie’s Bikiny So Teeny and added a rainbow, with an holographic touch using China Glaze Fairy Dust.

Nailstorming #37 - Sous l'océan (1)

Nailstorming #37 - Sous l'océan (2)

Nailstorming #37 - Sous l'océan (4)

Why the rainbow you ask? Well well my friends, as everyone knows, Narwhals are close cousins to UNICORNS, but in the sea. So, obviously, glitter and rainbow were in order. Nope? Ok ok, I’m going back to my own fantasy!

Narval

See you soon for new polished adventures!

Lili ~

Leave a Reply

