Nailstorming #38 ~ Environmental day

Today is Monday, and who says Monday says GoT Nailstorming (okay, so I’m a day late, but it’s becoming so much of an habit that I’m loosing hope of ever being able to post in on time again!)

Anyway. Environmental day it was. Green seemed to be appropriate… But my annual effort towards this color is usually limited to St Patrick’s day so I wasn’t so much excited. Instead, I was rather inspired by one of Innisfree’s Ecohankie pattern. For those of you who do not know the brand, I never looked to much into their products actual composition (mainly because mine had packages in Chinese or Korean), but they are very much into the quest of naturalness, using natural products as the base of their lines. It seemed even more appropriate! As my base, I used 3 thin coats of Ciaté Hoopla, a very pretty pink. On top of it, I ended up mixing most of my green polishes since I don’t own much and not the color I needed, mainly using the neon one from Innisfree n°78 and using a thin brush from Née Jolie. I used Alpine Snow from OPI to create the flowers with a dotting tool.

Nailstorming #38 - Journée de l'environnement (1)

Nailstorming #38 - Journée de l'environnement (2)

Nailstorming #38 - Journée de l'environnement (3)

It’s PINK. Like, a lot of it, and it has been some time since I last wore so much of it ! But apart from that, I really loved my little flowers x)

See you soon for new polished adventures!

Lili ~

Shopping: On Née Jolie // Kit of 3 thin black brushes // 2.49€
You can get a 10% discount on your order on the shop using my code, and shipping fees are free whatever the amount !

nééjolie2

 

Leave a Reply

