Nailstorming #40 ~ Summer is coming !

Since GoT is definitely over for this year (yeah, can’t get over it), I thought that a Monday Nailstorming in its stead would be perfect… wouldn’t it? Okay, more seriously, I’m late again, but here it comes ! This week’s theme was to match the season we’re finally and painfully living right now, Summer ! I was quite inspired by a tutorial from Janelle, alias Elleandish and simply reproduced her nailart from last year.

I used two thin coats of Samoan Sands, the pretty nude from OPI as a base for my gradient. I then sponged over it with Essie’s Lapiz of Luxury, the pale blue with a light shimmer and Bondi’s Lady Liberty, a summery mint to create a beach gradient. A thin coat of Golden Enchantment from China Glaze was obviously necessary (cuz beaches are glittery, obviously) before moving on to the final touch, the waves effect. Kids, don’t try it at home, it’s basically just like watermarbling: looks cool and easy in the video, but in real life it took me ages and I almost died intoxicated by my hairspray #loreal. But, after many fails, I finally won !

Nailstorming #40 - Voilà l'été (1)

Nailstorming #40 - Voilà l'été (2)

Nailstorming #40 - Voilà l'été (4)

Truth to be told it was pretty fun (once I opened my windows and could breath again) and even if it requires some work and time (if, like me, you don’t own any kind of liquid palissade/latex, lots of clean up), it’s really nice to have a beach on the tip of your nails !

See you soon for new polished adventures!

Lili ~

Leave a Reply

