etude-house-banana-lemon-pattern

Nailstorming #42 ~ Fruits (Life gave me Lemons…)

Hello !

The Nailstorming is back on this Monday (what, are you saying it’s not the right day? :D), and after being awfully late last week, I just had to a bit better. Fruits weren’t that inspiring to begin wit. So usually, when it’s the case, I just go and roam Pinterest looking for more inspiration. Needless to say, super duper cute lemon patterns quickly had me on their side…

I started with the pretty pastel yellow, Banana (anyone feeling like Minions because of that word? Ahahaha) from Etude House, in 3 thin coats. I then used OPI’s Alpine Snow to make large lines with a hand made liner. As for lemons, I free-handed them with one of my Née Jolie brushes that I had thinned down a bit (not that it wasn’t technically ok, no problem of falling hair or anything, just a tiny bit too big for my daily usage) and my Kiko yellow #279. I added a few leaves using Innisfree n°78 and a few white details and there you go, lemons !

etude-house-banana-lemon-pattern

Nailstorming #42 - Fruits (2)

Nailstorming #42 - Fruits (3)

It’s really the kind of nail-art I enjoy wearing, it’s super bright and happy for summer (despite the local grayness), cute as well as wearable in most situation (not that I actually mind going to work with a narwhal on my nails). Bonus, I can really see how much I progressed on that kind of design, makes me happy ! 🙂

See you soon for new polished adventures !

Lili ~

Shopping: On Née Jolie // Kit of 3 thin black brushes // 2.49€
You can get a 10% discount on your order on the shop using my code, and shipping fees are free whatever the amount !

nééjolie2

2 thoughts on “Nailstorming #42 ~ Fruits (Life gave me Lemons…)

Leave a Reply

