half_moon_color_club_abyss-alpine_snow-opi

Half moon & freehand ~ Color Club Abyss

Hello !

I know, it has been two weeks since my last article. Still having troubles adjusting to my new lifestyle and got a new cosplay project which is kinda taking most of my interest right now…J

Anyway, as I was going to the fabric shop empty my wallet on some fancy fabric (can you believe it, almost went for a €240/meter one… erm) I saw a super pretty cotton with a really cool pattern that I definitely wanted to do myself. As fast as that, I just took a picture (nah, didn’t buy it, fools :p ). To create the same on my nails, I first applied 3 thin coats of OPI Alpine Snow. With my thin brush I then first drew the pattern with Bondi’s mint polish, Lady Liberty, then Color Club Abyss, my favorite teal (apart from St George obviously !) and finally my yellow from Kiko #279. Obviously, if I had done things in the reverse order, it would have been that much cleaner and easier, but oh well… Final touch with Essie’s red Clambake.

half_moon_color_club_abyss-alpine_snow-opi

half_moon_color_club_abyss-alpine_snow-opi(2)

half_moon_color_club_abyss-alpine_snow-opi(3)

It’s not perfect, and the top coat didn’t even the surface of my nails as much as I hoped it would, but I really liked the idea of a half moon and I enjoyed doing it !

See you soon (for real !) for new polished adventures !

Lili ~

Leave a Reply

