Matchy Matchy ! (5) ~ Clambake, origami style

Oups I did it again I went away for a long time again. Reason is still the same but this situation should get better once the GoT exhibit is behind me !

I am coming back with a new installment in the Matchy Matchy series ! I brought back from my trip to Japan a few origami paper sheets with more or less traditional patterns (I must say I have a doubt concerning the golden bunnies), at least in their colors. I found them again a few weeks ago I I just HAD to do something out of them !

I used one of my fav reds ever (mostly cuz I don’t own many others currently but still, love it), the jelly red from Essie Clambake. As always with this red, I couldn’t take a proper picture, sorry in advance for the quality of the coming photographs ! I free handed the pattern with my usual brush from Née Jolie . Topped everything with a bit of Matte About You, though you can’t really tell (god knows why, my thumb was perfect !)

Essie Clambake nailart

Essie Clambake nailart (2)

Essie Clambake nailart (3)

Shopping: On Née Jolie // Kit of 3 thin black brushes // 2.49€
You can get a 10% discount on your order on the shop using my code, and shipping fees are free whatever the amount !

nééjolie2

 

Leave a Reply

