Galaxy nails - nailart KBShimmer, YSL & OPI (3)

Galaxy Nails ~ Sky is the limit

Ok, between my previous Halloween mani and the event coming up in 2 exact days, I know it doesn’t make much sense to introduce you to my very first Galaxy Nails. And yet. Tonight I’m attending/participating/faking giving a hand my school’s gala. The theme this year? Sky is the Limit.

And so, obviously, I couldn’t let that pass. One coat of blakc polish from Innisfree to prep my nails to the magic in a bottle that is KBShimmer Pigment of My Imagination. Already a galaxy on its own if you ask me ! I then follow the youtube tutorial from Nails by Kizzy : dabbed a bit of white across my nails (Alpine Snow, OPI), then black on the edges, before adding some night blue (Bleu Cyclades, Yves Saint Laurent) and a tiny bit of light blue (my real/fake Don’t Mess with OPI). A few white dots? A nice coat of the amazing holographic top coat from China Glaze, Golden Enchantment. And there you go.

Galaxy nails - nailart KBShimmer, YSL & OPI (1)

Galaxy nails - nailart KBShimmer, YSL & OPI (2)

Galaxy nails - nailart KBShimmer, YSL & OPI (3)

Galaxy nails - nailart KBShimmer, YSL & OPI (4)

So, yes, it ain’t exactly perfect, my white dots are literally killing me by how ugly they are and it’s not as pretty as I imagined it in my head. But overall, I’m not that disappointed for my first try and it will enable me to drink a cup of champagne while having matching nails with the view !

See you soon for new polished adventures (probably more seasonal this time!)

Lili ~

Leave a Reply

