Frozen nail-art - Dior Porcelaine, Essie Beyond Cozy gradient (1)

Is it Christmas yet ? (1) ~ Frozen

That’s it folk: finally got an internship for my second semester ! That wasn’t easy, I can say that for sure. And so, I can now freely enjoy the last days of 2015 painting my nails (singing “Let it goooo, let it goooooo”, right on topic with today’s nails as a matter of fact !). And since it’s already the 18, it’s gonna be a storm of articles (meaning 3 to 4 in 7 days, calm down) and here comes the first !

Nothing says Christmas more than snow. Who says snow says Elsa. Who says Elsa says Let it gooooo (if you made it this far without feeling like killing me, congrats) pastel blue, glitter and snowflakes ! I started off with a base of Porcelaine, a very soft blue from Dior which is great to apply… In 4 thin coats. Gotta love your pastels ! I then simply made a gradient using Essie glitter polish Beyond Cozy. As for the accent nail, I chose my trusty gold OPI, Love, Angel, Music Baby to draw some freehand snowflakes. To get the frozen effect, nothing beats a generous coat of Matte About You, Essie’s matte top coat !

Frozen nail-art - Dior Porcelaine, Essie Beyond Cozy gradient (1)

Frozen nail-art - Dior Porcelaine, Essie Beyond Cozy gradient (2)

Frozen nail-art - Dior Porcelaine, Essie Beyond Cozy gradient (3)

I was just lacking blong hair, a blue dress and crazy powers (so yes, everything) and I was already there….

(Don’t thank me, mwahahaha)

See you very soon for new Christmas adventures !

Lili ~

 

Leave a Reply

